Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > 21/22 Programme > Between the ages


Bet­ween the ages

1st Philharmonic Concert

Dirigentin: Alondra de la Parra

Klavier: Elisabeth Brauß

Friday, 24/09/2021

08.00 PM - 10.00 PM



Alondra de la Parrac

As the new season begins we are cautiously hoping for a return to normality and looking forward to a gradual resumption of concerts featuring the world’s great orchestral works. We want to savour this special situation together. Our 1st Philharmonic Concert still serves as a bridge between the ages while pointing up parallels to key historical moments that led to brilliant feats of composition, whose peculiarities we may well be more acutely aware of than ever.


Carlos Chávez: Sinfonía india

Maurice Ravel: Klavierkonzert G-Dur

Antonín Dvořák: 9. Sinfonie e-Moll op. 95 „Aus der Neuen Welt“

Photo © Peter Rigaud

Dates and cast

Cast on 24/09/2021

September 2021

Additional Information

> What's On

> Digitaler Fundus


This site uses third-party website tracking technologies in order to provide and improve its services and display advertisements relating to the interests of its users. Some of the third-party providers transfer data to servers in the United States, which may be associated with increased risk. Details can be found in the relevant cookie settings and in the privacy notice. Your consent is voluntary. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Further information Data protection Imprint

These cookies are indispensable for the functioning of our website. They are automatically deleted when you close your browser or after a period of inactivity (24 hours).

These cookies collect information on how you use our website. They do not store any information that allows the user to be identified. Statistical data is deleted either automatically within 30 days or after evaluation has been completed, whichever period is longer.