Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > What's On > Archive > 21/22 Season > 21/22 Programme > Yearning



3rd Philharmonic Concert with works by Tchaikovsky, Mozart and Auerbach

Dirigentin: Joana Mallwitz

Klarinette: Sharon Kam

Friday, 28/01/2022

08.00 PM - 10.00 PM



Abo O, Abo K

Es sind leider keine Karten mehr verfügbar. Einlass bereits ab 18:30 – bitte kommen Sie rechtzeitig.

header 3 PhilKo Sharon Kam

Torn between his forbidden love for Josef Kotek, his unfulfilled marriage to Antonina Ivanovna and devotion to his patron, Nadezhda von Meck, Tchaikovsky composed a symphony, his 4th, which memorably reflects the composer’s own quest for a way out of his quandary. The legend of Icarus is a story of setting out and failure. In her remarkable orchestral piece Lera Auerbach is caught up in a longing for the unattainable. There is a certain melancholy about Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto, which he completed shortly before his death. Sharon Kam, one of the world’s leading clarinetists, plays Mozart’s masterpiece on a basset clarinet as originally intended.

Dates and cast

Cast on 28/01/2022

Information on buying Tickets

Performance sold out on your desired date? Get on our waiting list and we’ll contact you if tickets become available for your chosen day! If ticket sales for your desired date have not yet opened, those on the waiting list will be at the head of the queue. Just tell us which production, date and seats you’re interested in (include alternatives if possible) and we’ll do our best to oblige. Here you can reach our ticket service.

> What's On

> Digitaler Fundus