Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > What's On > Archive > 20/21 Season > 20/21 Programme > 8. Philharmonisches Konzert


8. Phil­har­mo­ni­sches Kon­zert

mit Werken von Schumann und Mendelssohn

Conductor: Joana Mallwitz

Violoncello: Andrei Ioniţă

Friday, 16/07/2021

05.00 PM



Joana Mallwitz

Eigenwillig und anspruchsvoll, tief emotional und höchst abwechslungsreich: Mit dem Cellokonzert von Robert Schumann eröffnet Andrei Ioniță das 8. Philharmonische Konzert der laufenden Spielzeit. Mit Zuversicht und dem mitreißenden Esprit der „Italienischen“ von Mendelssohn-Bartholdy stimmen Joana Mallwitz und die Staatsphilharmonie voller Lebensfreude auf den wohlverdienten Sommer ein.

Robert Schumann: Konzert für Violoncello und Orchester a-Moll op. 129
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: 4. Symphonie A-Dur op. 90 „Italienische“

Dates and cast

Cast on 16/07/2021

Additional Information

> What's On

> Digitaler Fundus


This site uses third-party website tracking technologies in order to provide and improve its services and display advertisements relating to the interests of its users. Some of the third-party providers transfer data to servers in the United States, which may be associated with increased risk. Details can be found in the relevant cookie settings and in the privacy notice. Your consent is voluntary. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Further information Data protection Imprint

These cookies are indispensable for the functioning of our website. They are automatically deleted when you close your browser or after a period of inactivity (24 hours).

These cookies collect information on how you use our website. They do not store any information that allows the user to be identified. Statistical data is deleted either automatically within 30 days or after evaluation has been completed, whichever period is longer.