Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > House of Artists > Opera > Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg
Staatsphilharmonie c SimonPauly

Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg


All concerts in the 2021/22 season


The Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg is the major orchestra of the Nuremberg Metropolitan Region and the second largest operatic and concert ensemble in Bavaria. Since the 2018/2019 season, Joana Mallwitz has been General Music Director of the Staatsphilharmonie and the Staatstheater Nürnberg. In addition to about 150 opera and ballet performances of the Staatstheater every year, the orchestra presents its own Philharmonic Concerts series in the Meistersingerhalle as well as pursuing numerous special projects and giving other one-off concerts. Since 1999 the Staatsphilharmonie has been liaising with the culture department of the city of Nuremberg to organise one of the largest European open-air classical-music festivals, attracting over 70,000 visitors. Its children’s and youth concerts and the series of “Expedition Concerts” recently introduced by Joana Mallwitz have brought the musicians of the Staatsphilharmonie to the attention of a new demographic of young concertgoers. In addition, the work of the State Philharmonic includes a series of chamber concert organised by the musicians themselves in their capacity as “Freunde der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg e.V.”.


The orchestra dates back to the earliest documented mention of the Imperial City’s municipal music ensemble in 1377. Since 1801 Nuremberg’s city musicians have been playing at stage performances mounted by the “National Theatre”. After the inauguration of the existing Opernhaus in 1905, the Stadttheaterorchester went on to merge with the privately funded “Philharmonic Orchestra” in 1922. In recent decades Hans Gierster, Christian Thielemann, Eberhard Kloke, Philippe Auguin, Christof Prick and Marcus Bosch have had spells as general music director. Major international events included the first performance of Wagner’s “The Ring of the Nibelung” tetralogy in the People’s Republic of China and the live broadcast of Wagner’s “Tristan and Isolde” in more than 50 cinemas across Germany and Austria in 2012.

Concerts and works of opera performed with the Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg are regularly broadcast by BR-Klassik and Deutschlandradio Kultur. In 2011 the Orchestra Academy was set up and the Orchestra was enlarged and renamed the Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg.

The General Music Director

Joana Mallwitz

The Orchestra

Our Musicians

Orchestra direction

ORCHESTRA DIRECTOR
Ellen Deger
Tel.: 0911-66069-5412

PERSONAL ASSISTENT TO GENERAL MUSIC DIRECTOR
Immanuel Klein
Tel.: 0911-66069-3507

AIDE TO ORCHESTRA DIRECTOR / ORCHESTRA STAFFER
Yves Fukamori
Tel.: 0911-66069-3797

E-Mail: staatsphilharmonie(at)staatstheater-nuernberg.de


NOTATION LIBRARY
Gabriele Nutz



Photo © Simon Pauly

> What's On

> Digitaler Fundus

Top

This site uses third-party website tracking technologies in order to provide and improve its services and display advertisements relating to the interests of its users. Some of the third-party providers transfer data to servers in the United States, which may be associated with increased risk. Details can be found in the relevant cookie settings and in the privacy notice. Your consent is voluntary. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Further information Data protection Imprint

These cookies are indispensable for the functioning of our website. They are automatically deleted when you close your browser or after a period of inactivity (24 hours).

These cookies collect information on how you use our website. They do not store any information that allows the user to be identified. Statistical data is deleted either automatically within 30 days or after evaluation has been completed, whichever period is longer.

Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > Das Haus der Künstler*innen > Oper > Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg
Staatsphilharmonie c SimonPauly

Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg


Alle Konzerte in der Spielzeit 2021/22


Die Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg ist das große Orchester der Metropolregion Nürnberg und das zweitgrößte Opern- und Konzertorchester in Bayern. Seit der Spielzeit 2018/2019 ist Joana Mallwitz Generalmusikdirektorin der Staatsphilharmonie und des Staatstheaters Nürnberg. Neben jährlich etwa 150 Opern- und Ballettvorstellungen des Staatstheaters bestreitet das Orchester mit den Philharmonischen Konzerten eine eigene Konzertreihe in der Meistersingerhalle sowie zahlreiche Sonderprojekte und -konzerte. Seit 1999 gestaltet die Staatsphilharmonie in Kooperation mit dem Kulturreferat der Stadt Nürnberg eins der größten europäischen Klassik-Open-Airs mit über 70.000 Besucherinnen. Mit den Kinder- und Jugendkonzerten und der von Joana Mallwitz neu eingeführten Reihe der „Expeditionskonzerte“ erreichen die Musikerinnen der Staatsphilharmonie zudem eine Vielzahl von neuen, jungen Konzertbesucherinnen. Ergänzt wird das Angebot von einer Kammerkonzertreihe, die von den Musikerinnen in eigener Organisation als „Freunde der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg e.V.“ veranstaltet werden.


Die Geschichte des Orchesters reicht zurück bis zu der seit 1377 nachweisbaren Reichsstädtischen Ratsmusik Nürnbergs, seit 1801 spielten die Nürnberger Stadtmusiker bei den Aufführungen des „Nationaltheaters“. Nach der Eröffnung des jetzigen Opernhauses 1905 legte man 1922 das Stadttheaterorchester mit dem privat getragenen „Philharmonischen Orchester“ zusammen. Als Generalmusikdirektoren wirkten in den letzten Jahrzehnten Hans Gierster, Christian Thielemann, Eberhard Kloke, Philippe Auguin, Christof Prick und Marcus Bosch. Zu den großen internationalen Ereignissen gehörte u.a. die erste Aufführung von Wagners Operntetralogie „Der Ring des Nibelungen“ in der Volksrepublik China und die Live-Übertragung von Wagners „Tristan und Isolde“ 2012 in mehr als 50 Kinos in Deutschland und Österreich.

Konzerte und Opernaufführungen mit der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg werden regelmäßig von BR-Klassik und Deutschlandradio Kultur übertragen. 2011 wurde die Orchesterakademie gegründet, das Orchester vergrößert und zur STAATSPHILHARMONIE NÜRNBERG ernannt.


Die Generalmusikdirektorin

Joana Mallwitz

Das Orchester

Die Musiker*innen

Orchesterdirektion

ORCHESTERDIREKTORIN
Ellen Deger
Tel.: 0911-66069-5412

PERSÖNLICHER REFERENT DER GENERALMUSIKDIREKTORIN / KONZERTMANAGEMENT
Immanuel Klein
Tel.: 0911-66069-3507

REFERENT DER ORCHESTERDIREKTORIN / ORCHESTERDISPONENT
Yves Fukamori
Tel.: 0911-66069-3797

E-Mail: staatsphilharmonie(a)staatstheater-nuernberg.de


NOTENBIBLIOTHEK
Gabriele Nutz



Foto © Simon Pauly

> Spielplan

> Digitaler Fundus

Nach oben

Diese Seite nutzt Website Tracking-Technologien von Dritten, um ihre Dienste anzubieten, stetig zu verbessern und Werbung entsprechend der Interessen der User anzuzeigen. Einige der Drittanbieter übertragen Daten an Server in den USA, womit ein erhöhtes Risiko verbunden sein kann. Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie in den Cookie-Einstellungen bei den jeweiligen Cookies sowie in der Datenschutzerklärung. Ihre Einwilligung ist freiwillig. Sie können Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen jederzeit ändern.

Weitere Hinweise Datenschutzerklärung Impressum

Diese Cookies sind von grundlegender Bedeutung für die Funktion unserer Website. Sie werden automatisch gelöscht, wenn der lokale Browser geschlossen wird oder eine gewisse Zeit (24 Stunden) vergangen ist, ohne dass der Nutzer auf der Website Aktionen durchgeführt hat.

Diese Cookies sammeln Informationen darüber, wie Sie unsere Website verwenden. Sie speichern keine Informationen, die eine persönliche Identifikation des Benutzers erlauben. Statistische Daten werden anlasslos binnen 30 Tagen automatisch gelöscht, beziehungsweise nach Abschluss der Aus- und Verwertung, je nachdem, was länger ist.