Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > House of Artists > Opera > Children's Opera Choir
Kinderopernchor

Children's Opera Choir

The Children’s Opera Choir of the Staatstheater Nürnberg has existed in its present form since the 21/22 Season, when the Staatstheater took over as the body responsible for the Kinder- u. Jugendchor, formerly of the LGV Nürnberg. The latter ensemble has a proud track record of performances at the Opernhaus going back to 1982, under the directorship of Barbara Labudde and later Klaus Bimüller.

Choir rehearsals

Outside of school holidays, the Choir rehearses on Wednesdays in three groups:

03.00 pm to 04.00 pm: Repertoire Choir
04.00 pm to 05.00 pm: Stage Choir
05.00 pm to 06.00 pm: Small groups

The Repertoire Choir familiarises children aged 6+, in a playful atmosphere, with works from the repertoire mounted on the main stage. The youngsters receive vocal training and have ample time to develop their talents at the Staatstheater. Every season they present a short piece of musical theatre in the Schauspielhaus’s 3. Etage performance space.

In the Stage Choir the children’s rehearsals relate specifically to the venue’s current major opera productions. Activities are split between weekly musical practice and irregularly scheduled rehearsals - onstage or offstage, depending on the production – on weekday evenings and Saturdays. The kids also sing the children’s-choir parts in Opernhaus productions.

Throughout the season there are also opportunities for all members of the Children’s Opera Choir to take part in weekend workshops conducted by professionals from all areas of onstage craft: acting, choreography, voice training and bodywork.

Voice training

Throughout their time at the Staatstheater Nürnberg, and parallel to their rehearsals, the children receive professional, individual voice training appropriate for their stage of development.

Profile

In the Children’s Opera Choir we approach the acting and music as a single entity from the start. Depending on which opera is currently running, we have scope to work on our own productions or dabble in concert performance with the Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg.

Team

Philipp Roosz, head of the Children’s Opera Choir
Sonja Schmidt, organisation
Christine Lehner-Belkaied, voice training
TBA, voice training
TBA., child care/supervision

Joining / costs / requirements

All children who like singing and acting are welcome to join the Children’s Opera Choir. No prior experience is required. Kids can normally join at any point between productions. On request, we will organise a short audition and face-to-face chat.

Involvement in the Children’s Opera Choir is normally free of charge. Children receive free voice training and snacks during the performances and parents are entitled to discounted tickets for performances in which their children are taking part. There is no remuneration for children involved in an opera production.

Rehearsal Insights

In CARMEN our Children's Opera Choir is on stage for the first time. In our Digital Fundus you can get exclusive insights into the rehearsal process.

Zum Digitalen Fundus

Contact Us

For information and audition registration, please email kinderopernchor(at)staatstheater-nuernberg.de



Photo © Bettina Stöß

> What's On

> Digitaler Fundus

Top

This site uses third-party website tracking technologies in order to provide and improve its services and display advertisements relating to the interests of its users. Some of the third-party providers transfer data to servers in the United States, which may be associated with increased risk. Details can be found in the relevant cookie settings and in the privacy notice. Your consent is voluntary. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Further information Data protection Imprint

These cookies are indispensable for the functioning of our website. They are automatically deleted when you close your browser or after a period of inactivity (24 hours).

These cookies collect information on how you use our website. They do not store any information that allows the user to be identified. Statistical data is deleted either automatically within 30 days or after evaluation has been completed, whichever period is longer.

Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > Das Haus der Künstler*innen > Oper > Kinderopernchor
Kinderopernchor

Kinderopernchor

Der Kinderopernchor am Staatstheater Nürnberg besteht seit der Spielzeit 21/22. Mit der Auflösung des Kinder- und Jugendchors beim LGV Nürnberg wurde das Ensemble in die Trägerschaft des Staatstheaters übergeben. Zuvor hat der Kinder- und Jugendchor unter der Leitung von Barbara Labudde und später Klaus Bimüller seit 1982 sehr erfolgreich die Kinderchorpartien am Nürnberger Opernhaus bestritten.

Chorproben

Der Chor probt außerhalb der Schulferien immer mittwochs in drei Gruppen:

15-16 Uhr: Repertoire-Chor
16-17 Uhr: Bühnen-Chor
17-18 Uhr: eingeteilte Kleingruppen

Im Repertoire-Chor lernen Kinder ab 6 Jahren spielerisch und Stück für Stück das Repertoire für die große Bühne kennen. Hier erhalten sie Stimmbildung und haben dabei genügend Zeit, um sich auf die Aufgaben am Staatstheater vorzubereiten. Ihre Arbeit präsentieren sie jede Spielzeit in einer kleineren musiktheatralen Stückentwicklung in der 3. Etage des Schauspielhauses.

Die Kinder des Bühnen-Chors arbeiten zielgerichtet auf die großen Produktionen auf der Opernbühne hin. Zusätzlich zu den wöchentlichen musikalischen Proben haben sie unregelmäßig und je nach Produktion szenische Proben an Samstagen und unter der Woche abends und singen in den Vorstellungen im Opernhaus die Kinderchorpartien.

Darüber hinaus finden über die ganze Spielzeit verteilt für alle Mitglieder des Kinderopernchors Wochenend-Workshops mit Bühnenprofis zu allen Bereichen statt, die für einen Auftritt auf der Opernbühne wichtig sind: zum Beispiel Körperarbeit, Choreografie, Stimmbildung oder Schauspieltraining.

Stimmbildung

Von Anfang an erhalten die Kinder am Staatstheater Nürnberg begleitend zu den Proben individuelle, professionelle und kindgerechte Stimmbildung.

Profil

Im Kinderopernchor denken wir Szene und Musik von Anfang an gemeinsam. Je nachdem, welche Opern gerade auf dem Spielplan stehen, bleibt darüber hinaus Zeit an eigenen Stückentwicklungen zu arbeiten oder mit der Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg Ausflüge ins Konzertfach zu unternehmen.

Team

Philipp Roosz, Leiter des Kinderopernchors
Sonja Schmidt, Organisation
Christine Lehner-Belkaied, Stimmbildung
N.N., Stimmbildung
N.N., Betreuung

Mitsingen / Kosten / Anforderungen

Alle Kinder mit Freude an Gesang und Schauspiel sind im Kinderopernchor herzlich willkommen. Vorkenntnisse sind nicht erforderlich. Ein Einstieg ist grundsätzlich zwischen den Produktionen jederzeit möglich. Bei Interesse vereinbaren wir einen Termin für ein kurzes Vorsingen und Kennenlernen.

Die Teilnahme im Kinderopernchor ist grundsätzlich kostenlos. Die Kinder erhalten kostenlos Stimmbildung, eine kleine Verpflegung bei den Vorstellungen und die Eltern ermäßigte Karten für die Vorstellungen, an denen ihre Kinder beteiligt sind. Darüber hinaus ist für die Mitwirkung bei einer Opernaufführung keine Vergütung für die Kinder vorgesehen.

Kontakt

Informationen und Anmeldung zum Vorsingen unter kinderopernchor(a)staatstheater-nuernberg.de



Foto © Bettina Stöß

> Spielplan

> Digitaler Fundus

Nach oben

Diese Seite nutzt Website Tracking-Technologien von Dritten, um ihre Dienste anzubieten, stetig zu verbessern und Werbung entsprechend der Interessen der Nutzer anzuzeigen. Einige der Drittanbieter übertragen Daten an Server in den USA, womit ein erhöhtes Risiko verbunden sein kann. Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie in den Cookie-Einstellungen bei den jeweiligen Cookies sowie in der Datenschutzerklärung. Ihre Einwilligung ist freiwillig. Sie können Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen jederzeit ändern.

Weitere Hinweise Datenschutzerklärung Impressum

Diese Cookies sind von grundlegender Bedeutung für die Funktion unserer Website. Sie werden automatisch gelöscht, wenn der lokale Browser geschlossen wird oder eine gewisse Zeit (24 Stunden) vergangen ist, ohne dass der Nutzer auf der Website Aktionen durchgeführt hat.

Diese Cookies sammeln Informationen darüber, wie Sie unsere Website verwenden. Sie speichern keine Informationen, die eine persönliche Identifikation des Benutzers erlauben. Statistische Daten werden anlasslos binnen 30 Tagen automatisch gelöscht, beziehungsweise nach Abschluss der Aus- und Verwertung, je nachdem, was länger ist.