Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > What's On > Trout à la Mallwitz

Concert

Trout à la Mall­witz

6th Chamber Concert

Sunday, 16/04/2023

11.00 AM - 12.30 PM

Concert

Opernhaus

Abo PH

Anyone hoping to witness General Music Director Joana Mallwitz playing the piano should circle this date in their diary. Mallwitz teams up with Concertmaster Manuel Kastl and others to render Franz Schubert’s much-loved “Trout Quintet”! The concert opens with “Trois Rivières”, a work by Finnish composer Kaija Saariaho that also takes as its subject the aquatic habitat of trout, and includes a performance of Johannes Brahms’s delightful Second Serenade.

For the occasion the Freunde der Staatsphilharmonie have altered the programme details for the 6th Chamber Concert that had already been printed in the season booklet. With a high demand for tickets anticipated, the time and venue concert have been changed to 11:00 in the Opernhaus.

PROGRAMME:
Kaija Saariaho “Trois Rivières” for percussion quartet and electronics
Johannes Brahms Serenade No.2 in A major, op. 16, for small orchestra
Franz Schubert Piano Quintet in A major, D. 667 “Forellenquintett”

Dates and cast

Cast on 16/04/2023

Additional Information


> What's On

> Digitaler Fundus

Top

This site uses third-party website tracking technologies in order to provide and improve its services and display advertisements relating to the interests of its users. Some of the third-party providers transfer data to servers in the United States, which may be associated with increased risk. Details can be found in the relevant cookie settings and in the privacy notice. Your consent is voluntary. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Further information Data protection Imprint

These cookies are indispensable for the functioning of our website. They are automatically deleted when you close your browser or after a period of inactivity (24 hours).

These cookies collect information on how you use our website. They do not store any information that allows the user to be identified. Statistical data is deleted either automatically within 30 days or after evaluation has been completed, whichever period is longer.

Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > Spielplan > Forelle à la Mallwitz

Konzert

Fo­rel­le à la Mall­witz

6. Kammerkonzert

Sonntag, 16.04.2023

11.00 - 12.30 Uhr

Konzert

Opernhaus

Abo PH

Wer Generalmusikdirektorin Joana Mallwitz einmal als Pianistin erleben möchte, sollte sich dieses Datum im Kalender rot anstreichen: Gemeinsam mit Konzertmeister Manuel Kastl und weiteren Mitstreitern wird sie das beliebte „Forellenquintett“ von Franz Schubert spielen! Eröffnet wird das Konzert mit „Trois Rivières“ der finnischen Komponistin Kaija Saariaho - dieses Werk beschreibt sozusagen das nasse Lebensumfeld der Forelle. Ein weiterer Höhepunkt ist die schöne romantischen Serenade von Johannes Brahms.

Für dieses Ereignis haben die Freunde der Staatsphilharmonie das bereits im Spielzeitheft des Staatstheaters gedruckte Programm des 6. Kammerkonzertes geändert; und da viele auf dieses Konzert sehr neugierig sein werden, wird auf 11 Uhr im Opernhaus verlegt.

PROGRAMM:
Kaja Saariaho: „Trois Rivières“ für Perkussions-Quartett und Electronics
Johannes Brahms: Serenade A-Dur op. 16 für kleines Orchester
Franz Schubert: Klavierquintett A-Dur D 667 „Forellenquintett“

Termine und Besetzung

Besetzung am 16.04.2023

April 2023

  • So, 16.04.2023, 11.00 Uhr

Zusätzliche Informationen


> Spielplan

> Digitaler Fundus

Nach oben

Diese Seite nutzt Website Tracking-Technologien von Dritten, um ihre Dienste anzubieten, stetig zu verbessern und Werbung entsprechend der Interessen der User anzuzeigen. Einige der Drittanbieter übertragen Daten an Server in den USA, womit ein erhöhtes Risiko verbunden sein kann. Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie in den Cookie-Einstellungen bei den jeweiligen Cookies sowie in der Datenschutzerklärung. Ihre Einwilligung ist freiwillig. Sie können Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen jederzeit ändern.

Weitere Hinweise Datenschutzerklärung Impressum

Diese Cookies sind von grundlegender Bedeutung für die Funktion unserer Website. Sie werden automatisch gelöscht, wenn der lokale Browser geschlossen wird oder eine gewisse Zeit (24 Stunden) vergangen ist, ohne dass der Nutzer auf der Website Aktionen durchgeführt hat.

Diese Cookies sammeln Informationen darüber, wie Sie unsere Website verwenden. Sie speichern keine Informationen, die eine persönliche Identifikation des Benutzers erlauben. Statistische Daten werden anlasslos binnen 30 Tagen automatisch gelöscht, beziehungsweise nach Abschluss der Aus- und Verwertung, je nachdem, was länger ist.