Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > House of Artists > Artists > Martin Gebhardt

Ballet

Martin Geb­hardt

Martin Gebhardt

Lighting Design

Lichtdesigner

Martin Gebhardt has been light designer and lighting master for John Neumeier‘s Hamburg Ballet. Since 2002 he has worked together with Heinz Spoerli and the Ballett Zurich. Ballet productions of both of the companies brought him to renowned theatres in Europe, Asia and Amerika. At the Opera Zurich he was responsible for the light design of productions by Jürgen Flimm, Grischa Asagaroff, Matthias Hartmann, David Pountney, Moshe Leiser/ Patrice Caurier, Damiano Michieletto and Achim Freyer. He created the light design for „La bohème“ and a new version of Spoerli‘s „Der Tod und das Mädchen“ as part of the Salzburger Festspiele. Since season 2012/13 Martin Gebhardt is head of light department at the Opera Zurich.

Presently he is working closely with choreographer Christian Spuck (amongst others „Winterreise“, „Nussknacker und Mausekönig“, „Messa da Requiem“, „Anna Karenina“, „Woyzeck“, „Der Sandmann“ and „Leonce und Lena“). Recently he also worked as light designer for other choreographers, such as Edward Clug (amongst others „Strings“, „Le Sacre du printemps“ and „Faust“ in Zurich; „Petruschka“ and „Meister und Margerita“ at the Bolschoi Theater in Moscow), Alexei Ratmansky, Wayne McGregor, Marco Goecke, and Douglas Lee.

> What's On

> Digitaler Fundus

Top

This site uses third-party website tracking technologies in order to provide and improve its services and display advertisements relating to the interests of its users. Some of the third-party providers transfer data to servers in the United States, which may be associated with increased risk. Details can be found in the relevant cookie settings and in the privacy notice. Your consent is voluntary. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Further information Data protection Imprint

These cookies are indispensable for the functioning of our website. They are automatically deleted when you close your browser or after a period of inactivity (24 hours).

These cookies collect information on how you use our website. They do not store any information that allows the user to be identified. Statistical data is deleted either automatically within 30 days or after evaluation has been completed, whichever period is longer.

Staatstheater Nürnberg

Ballett

Martin Geb­hardt

Martin Gebhardt

Licht-Design

Lichtdesigner

Martin Gebhardt war Lichtgestalter und Beleuchtungsmeister bei John Neumeiers Hamburg Ballett. Ab 2002 arbeitete er mit Heinz Spoerli und dem Ballett Zürich zusammen. Ballettproduktionen der beiden Compagnien führten ihn an renommierte Theater in Europa, Asien und Amerika. Am Opernhaus Zürich schuf er das Lichtdesign für Inszenierungen von Jürgen Flimm, Grischa Asagaroff, Matthias Hartmann, David Pountney, Moshe Leiser/Patrice Caurier, Damiano Michieletto und Achim Freyer. Bei den Salzburger Festspielen kreierte er die Lichtgestaltung für „La bohème“ und eine Neufassung von Spoerlis „Der Tod und das Mädchen“. Seit der Spielzeit 2012/13 ist Martin Gebhardt Leiter des Beleuchtungswesens am Opernhaus Zürich.

Eine enge Zusammenarbeit verbindet ihn heute mit dem Choreografen Christian Spuck (u.a. „Winterreise“, „Nussknacker und Mausekönig“, „Messa da Requiem“, „Anna Karenina“, „Woyzeck“, „Der Sandmann“, „Leonce und Lena“). In jüngster Zeit war er ausserdem Lichtdesigner für die Choreografen Edward Clug (u.a. „Strings“, „Le Sacre du printemps“ und „Faust“ in Zürich; „Petruschka“ und „Meister und Margerita“ am Moskauer Bolschoitheater), Alexei Ratmansky, Wayne McGregor, Marco Goecke und Douglas Lee. Mit Christoph Marthaler und Anna Viebrock arbeitete er beim Händel-Abend „Sale“ und Rossinis „Il viaggio a Reims“ in Zürich sowie bei „Lulu“ an der Hamburgischen Staatsoper zusammen.

> Spielplan

> Digitaler Fundus

Nach oben

Diese Seite nutzt Website Tracking-Technologien von Dritten, um ihre Dienste anzubieten, stetig zu verbessern und Werbung entsprechend der Interessen der User anzuzeigen. Einige der Drittanbieter übertragen Daten an Server in den USA, womit ein erhöhtes Risiko verbunden sein kann. Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie in den Cookie-Einstellungen bei den jeweiligen Cookies sowie in der Datenschutzerklärung. Ihre Einwilligung ist freiwillig. Sie können Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen jederzeit ändern.

Weitere Hinweise Datenschutzerklärung Impressum

Diese Cookies sind von grundlegender Bedeutung für die Funktion unserer Website. Sie werden automatisch gelöscht, wenn der lokale Browser geschlossen wird oder eine gewisse Zeit (24 Stunden) vergangen ist, ohne dass der Nutzer auf der Website Aktionen durchgeführt hat.

Diese Cookies sammeln Informationen darüber, wie Sie unsere Website verwenden. Sie speichern keine Informationen, die eine persönliche Identifikation des Benutzers erlauben. Statistische Daten werden anlasslos binnen 30 Tagen automatisch gelöscht, beziehungsweise nach Abschluss der Aus- und Verwertung, je nachdem, was länger ist.