Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > House of Artists > Artists > Frieder Weiss

Ballet

Frie­der Weiss

Frieder Weiss

Video

Video

Frieder Weiss is an engineer in the arts, video designer and author of computer programs specializing in dance, music and computer art. As a pioneer in intermedial performance art, he developed technologies and stage works that are performed worldwide. In his work as a video artist, he developed an aesthetic that integrates projection and the moving body very closely. Leading the way were interactive projections for the internationally successful dance pieces of the Australian company "Chunky Move" the u. a. was awarded the "Green Room Award for Design in Dance" in Melbourne and the "Australia Helpmann Award for Best Visual or Physical Theater Production". Frieder Weiss has adapted this method for the most varied forms of performance, such as: Music videos (Kylie Minogue), TV productions, New Circus Akrobatic (Moscow State Circus and Dummy Lab, Berlin). He has enriched numerous opera performances with interactive video art. Long Beach Opera, Opera Bonn, German Opera Berlin, Stanislavski Music Theater Moscow, Garayev Festival, Baku. In 2016, he worked as a video designer for "Tristan und Isolde" at the ENO in London in addition to numerous international productions, a production with set designer Anish Kapoor. He created the videos for the choreography "Dürer's Dog" by Goyo Montero.

> What's On

> Digitaler Fundus

Top

This site uses third-party website tracking technologies in order to provide and improve its services and display advertisements relating to the interests of its users. Some of the third-party providers transfer data to servers in the United States, which may be associated with increased risk. Details can be found in the relevant cookie settings and in the privacy notice. Your consent is voluntary. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Further information Data protection Imprint

These cookies are indispensable for the functioning of our website. They are automatically deleted when you close your browser or after a period of inactivity (24 hours).

These cookies collect information on how you use our website. They do not store any information that allows the user to be identified. Statistical data is deleted either automatically within 30 days or after evaluation has been completed, whichever period is longer.

Staatstheater Nürnberg

Ballett

Frie­der Weiss

Frieder Weiss

Video

Video

Frieder Weiss ist ein Ingenieur in den Künsten, Video Designer und Autor von Computerprogrammen, die auf die Verwendung in Tanz, Musik und Computerkunst spezialisiert sind. Als Pionier im Bereich der intermedialen Performancekunst entwickelte er Technologien und Bühnenwerke, die weltweit aufgeführt werden. In seiner Arbeit als Videokünstler entwickelte er eine Ästhetik, die Projektion und den bewegten Körper aufs engste integriert. Richtungsweisend waren interaktive Projektionen für die international erfolgreichen Tanzstücke der australischen Compagnie „Chunky Move“ die u. a. mit dem „Green Rooom Award for Design in Dance“ in Melbourne und dem „Australia Helpmann Award for Best Visual or Physical Theatre Production“ ausgezeichnet. Frieder Weiss hat diese Methode für die unterschiedlichsten Aufführungsformen adaptiert, wie z. B. Musikvideos (Kylie Minogue), Fernsehproduktionen, ‚New circus‘-Akrobatic (Moskauer Staatszirkus und ‚Dummy Lab‘, Berlin). Zahlreiche Opernaufführungen hat er mit der interaktiven Videokunst bereichert, z. B. Long Beach Opera, Oper Bonn, Deutsche Oper Berlin, Stanislavski Musiktheater Moskau, Garayev-Festival, Baku. 2016 war er neben zahlreichen internationalen Produktionen als Video Designer bei „Tristan und Isolde“ am ENO in London tätig, eine Produktion mit Bühnenbildner Anish Kapoor.

> Spielplan

> Digitaler Fundus

Nach oben

Diese Seite nutzt Website Tracking-Technologien von Dritten, um ihre Dienste anzubieten, stetig zu verbessern und Werbung entsprechend der Interessen der User anzuzeigen. Einige der Drittanbieter übertragen Daten an Server in den USA, womit ein erhöhtes Risiko verbunden sein kann. Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie in den Cookie-Einstellungen bei den jeweiligen Cookies sowie in der Datenschutzerklärung. Ihre Einwilligung ist freiwillig. Sie können Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen jederzeit ändern.

Weitere Hinweise Datenschutzerklärung Impressum

Diese Cookies sind von grundlegender Bedeutung für die Funktion unserer Website. Sie werden automatisch gelöscht, wenn der lokale Browser geschlossen wird oder eine gewisse Zeit (24 Stunden) vergangen ist, ohne dass der Nutzer auf der Website Aktionen durchgeführt hat.

Diese Cookies sammeln Informationen darüber, wie Sie unsere Website verwenden. Sie speichern keine Informationen, die eine persönliche Identifikation des Benutzers erlauben. Statistische Daten werden anlasslos binnen 30 Tagen automatisch gelöscht, beziehungsweise nach Abschluss der Aus- und Verwertung, je nachdem, was länger ist.