Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > House of Artists > Artists > Bryan Arias

Ballet

Bryan Arias

Bryan Arias

Choreography

Choreograf

Born in Ponce, Puerto Rico, Bryan moved with his family to New York City at the age of nine. While growing up Bryan was exposed to many urban and social dance styles, receiving his formal dance training at La Guardia High School for the Performing Arts. As a dancer, Bryan went on to perform with Complexions Contemporary Ballet, The Netherlands Dance Theater (NDT), and Crystal Pite’s company Kidd Pivot. He has originated roles in and performed in works by notable choreographers including Jirí Kylián, Ohad Naharin and Crystal Pite. As a choreographer, Bryan is the recipient of the 2017 Princess Grace Choreography Fellowship Award, the 2019 Jacobs Pillow Fellowship Award, and the 2020 prestigious German Der Faust Award in choreography. Bryan's work has been performed around the world with companies such as the Paul Taylor Company, Netherlands Dance Theater, Zurich Ballet, Ballet Theater Basel, Tanz Lucerne Theater, Bern Ballet, Juilliard School New York, Scottish Ballet, Hessisches Staatsballet, Charlotte Ballet, Gibney Company, and the Bolshoi Ballet. In the season 21/22, Bryan Arias will present himself for the first time at the Staatstheater Nürnberg Ballett with a world premiere as part of the ballet evening "Made for Us“.

Photo © Bryan Arias

> What's On

> Digitaler Fundus

Top

This site uses third-party website tracking technologies in order to provide and improve its services and display advertisements relating to the interests of its users. Some of the third-party providers transfer data to servers in the United States, which may be associated with increased risk. Details can be found in the relevant cookie settings and in the privacy notice. Your consent is voluntary. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Further information Data protection Imprint

These cookies are indispensable for the functioning of our website. They are automatically deleted when you close your browser or after a period of inactivity (24 hours).

These cookies collect information on how you use our website. They do not store any information that allows the user to be identified. Statistical data is deleted either automatically within 30 days or after evaluation has been completed, whichever period is longer.

Staatstheater Nürnberg

Ballett

Bryan Arias

Bryan Arias

Choreografie

Choreograf

Geboren in Ponce, Puerto Rico, zog Bryan Arias im Alter von neun Jahren mit seiner Familie nach New York City, wo er in Kontakt mit vielen verschiedenen urbanen Tanzstilen kam. Seine Tanzausbildung erhielt er an der La Guardia High School for the Performing Arts. Als Tänzer stand Bryan Arias mit dem Nederlands Dans Theater (NDT) und Crystal Pites Compagnie Kidd Pivot auf der Bühne. Er interpretierte Rollen in Werken von namhaften Choreografen wie Jirí Kylián, Ohad Naharin und Crystal Pite. Als Choreograf erhielt er Auszeichnungen wie den Princess Grace Choreography Fellowship Award (2017), den Jacobs Pillow Fellowship Award (2019) und den deutschen Theaterpreis Der Faust (2020). International sehr gefragt, kreierte er Stücke u.a. für: Paul Taylor Company, Nederlands Dans Theater, Zürcher Ballett, Ballett Theater Basel, Tanz Luzerner Theater, Bern Ballett, Juilliard School New York, Scottish Ballet, Hessisches Staatsballett, Charlotte Ballet, Gibney Company und Bolshoi Ballett. In der Spielzeit 21/22 stellt sich Bryan Arias mit einer Uraufführung im Rahmen des Ballettabends „Made for Us“ erstmals am Staatstheater Nürnberg vor.

Foto © limeART

> Spielplan

> Digitaler Fundus

Nach oben

Diese Seite nutzt Website Tracking-Technologien von Dritten, um ihre Dienste anzubieten, stetig zu verbessern und Werbung entsprechend der Interessen der User anzuzeigen. Einige der Drittanbieter übertragen Daten an Server in den USA, womit ein erhöhtes Risiko verbunden sein kann. Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie in den Cookie-Einstellungen bei den jeweiligen Cookies sowie in der Datenschutzerklärung. Ihre Einwilligung ist freiwillig. Sie können Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen jederzeit ändern.

Weitere Hinweise Datenschutzerklärung Impressum

Diese Cookies sind von grundlegender Bedeutung für die Funktion unserer Website. Sie werden automatisch gelöscht, wenn der lokale Browser geschlossen wird oder eine gewisse Zeit (24 Stunden) vergangen ist, ohne dass der Nutzer auf der Website Aktionen durchgeführt hat.

Diese Cookies sammeln Informationen darüber, wie Sie unsere Website verwenden. Sie speichern keine Informationen, die eine persönliche Identifikation des Benutzers erlauben. Statistische Daten werden anlasslos binnen 30 Tagen automatisch gelöscht, beziehungsweise nach Abschluss der Aus- und Verwertung, je nachdem, was länger ist.