Staatstheater Nürnberg
Home > House of Artists > Artists > Andy Fernandez

Ballet

Andy Fer­nan­dez

Andy Fernandez

Ensemble

Tänzer

Andy Fernandez, born in New York/ USA, started his education with the Boston Arts Academy 2009. In autumn 2013 he continued his studies at the University of North Carolina School for the Arts, under the direction of Susan Jaffe. During his education he performed in various choreographies amongst others by August Bournonville („Napoli“), Frederick Ashton („Birthday Offering“), Susan Jaffe („Metallurgy“), Marius Petipa („Sleeping Beauty“, „Raymonda“) and Ethan Stiefel („Nutcracker“). In the seasons 2017/2018 and 2018/219 he has been guest dancer with Nuremberg Ballet; Andy Fernandez is member of the company of Nuremberg Ballet since season 2019/2020.

Photo © Pedro Malinowski

This season

> What's On

> Digitaler Fundus

Top

This site uses third-party website tracking technologies in order to provide and improve its services and display advertisements relating to the interests of its users. Some of the third-party providers transfer data to servers in the United States, which may be associated with increased risk. Details can be found in the relevant cookie settings and in the privacy notice. Your consent is voluntary. You can change your cookie settings at any time.

Further information Data protection Imprint

These cookies are indispensable for the functioning of our website. They are automatically deleted when you close your browser or after a period of inactivity (24 hours).

These cookies collect information on how you use our website. They do not store any information that allows the user to be identified. Statistical data is deleted either automatically within 30 days or after evaluation has been completed, whichever period is longer.

Staatstheater Nürnberg

Ballett

Andy Fer­nan­dez

Andy Fernandez

Ensemble

Tänzer

Andy Fernandez, geboren New York/USA, begann seine Ausbildung an der Boston Arts Academy 2009. Im Herbst 2013 setzte er diese an der University of North Carolina School for the Arts, unter der Leitung von Susan Jaffe, fort. Während seiner Ausbildung wirkte er in verschiedenen Werken u.a. von August Bournonville („Napoli“), Frederick Ashton („Birthday Offering“), Susan Jaffe („Metallurgy“), Marius Petipa („Sleeping Beauty“, „Raymonda“) und Ethan Stiefel („Nutcracker“) mit. In den Spielzeiten 2017/2018 und 2018/2019 war er bereits als Gasttänzer beim Staatstheater Nürnberg Ballett engagiert. Seit der Spielzeit 2019/2020 ist Andy Fernandez Mitglied des Staatstheater Nürnberg Ballett.

Andy Fernandez, born in New York/ USA, started his education with the Boston Arts Academy 2009. In autumn 2013 he continued his studies at the University of North Carolina School for the Arts, under the direction of Susan Jaffe. During his education he performed in various choreographies amongst others by August Bournonville („Napoli“), Frederick Ashton („Birthday Offering“), Susan Jaffe („Metallurgy“), Marius Petipa („Sleeping Beauty“, „Raymonda“) and Ethan Stiefel („Nutcracker“). In the seasons 2017/2018 and 2018/219 he has been guest dancer with Nuremberg Ballet; Andy Fernandez is member of the company of Nuremberg Ballet since season 2019/2020.

Foto © Pedro Malinowski

In dieser Spielzeit

> Spielplan

> Digitaler Fundus

Nach oben

Diese Seite nutzt Website Tracking-Technologien von Dritten, um ihre Dienste anzubieten, stetig zu verbessern und Werbung entsprechend der Interessen der Nutzer anzuzeigen. Einige der Drittanbieter übertragen Daten an Server in den USA, womit ein erhöhtes Risiko verbunden sein kann. Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie in den Cookie-Einstellungen bei den jeweiligen Cookies sowie in der Datenschutzerklärung. Ihre Einwilligung ist freiwillig. Sie können Ihre Cookie-Einstellungen jederzeit ändern.

Weitere Hinweise Datenschutzerklärung Impressum

Diese Cookies sind von grundlegender Bedeutung für die Funktion unserer Website. Sie werden automatisch gelöscht, wenn der lokale Browser geschlossen wird oder eine gewisse Zeit (24 Stunden) vergangen ist, ohne dass der Nutzer auf der Website Aktionen durchgeführt hat.

Diese Cookies sammeln Informationen darüber, wie Sie unsere Website verwenden. Sie speichern keine Informationen, die eine persönliche Identifikation des Benutzers erlauben. Statistische Daten werden anlasslos binnen 30 Tagen automatisch gelöscht, beziehungsweise nach Abschluss der Aus- und Verwertung, je nachdem, was länger ist.